Today Is A Good Day

5b888a98069183e186851b33c6208d6f.jpg

Do you ever wake up with this positive attitude? Some might… But in all honesty, most of us wake up in a panic or a bad mood. It’s already eight o’clock?! I’m going to be late! Or, Ugh… I feel like I just got to bed. Is today really worth it? Can I just stay in bed all day?

Whether we realize it or not, we ask ourselves questions all the time. What am I going to have for breakfast? Am I going to be late? What should I wear? When do I have that dentist appointment?

But these questions do little for our mindset, and if anything, they make us more anxious.

So how can we start off the stay with a little more positivity?

Well, I’m not going to tell you to do an hour of yoga at the break of dawn or make a kale and spinach smoothie to start your day, because that’s just not realistic. What we can do in the morning is ask ourselves questions – after all, we do it anyway! Here’s what you can you ask yourself:

What do I have to look forward to today? 
How can I make today great?
What am I grateful for?

What would make today even better?

When you shift the focus from things that stress you out to things that motivate you, you’ll find yourself in a positive state of mind. This can last the whole day.

So what does this have to do with English?

Overall, if you’re a positive person or in a positive mood, this will impact every single aspect of your life – including your studies. You’ll approach your studies with more eagerness and determination. When you believe you can do something, you will do it. 

So remember, today is a good day, and you can do this!

 

Let me know what you think!

